First Finish of 2017 and Happy New Year!

happynewyear

First, I want to wish everyone a Happy New Year!  Can you believe the old year has passed already?  Everyone has been remarking on how quickly the year went, and I know it sure did for me.

If you celebrate Christmas and New Year’s, I hope you had a lovely holiday time.

I was able to finish a small pillow I started one evening to send to my sister for her birthday:

morningglorypillowStitched on 32 ct. cream linen, a design tweaked from the July 2011 issue of Cross Stitch and Needlework magazine

and here’s the back:backofpillow

I apologize for the picture quality; I took these photos with my cell phone.

I hope you have many happy hours of stitching ahead of you!  This past weekend has been very cold here; perfect stitching weather.  If you are a stitcher, a needleworker of any kind (crewel, embroidery, cutwork, cross stitch), or a knitter, or scrapbooker, writer, and love to express yourself through your art (and the beauty of the world around you), you have much to be proud of!

After seeing so many lovely finishes on Floss Tube videos, I really appreciate the individuality of each stitcher and their perseverance in creating a lovely stitched piece to display.  My goal for 2017 is to have many stitched finishes, and already I have two to show in my next post that are almost-finishes.

pillow

Until next time, happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Finishes, Holidays, Pillows, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.