Part 2

So in my recap of 2015 up to October, here are a few more photos! here is what our backyard looked like last Spring:

latespring

and my garden:garden4latesummer

the boys enjoyed a croquet game over at Grandpa’s house on Father’s Day:

croquet3Jesse3

croquet2

I got a little stitching in while babysitting one day:

stitchingwithAliceAnd I started a couple of new Scarlet Letter samplers.  I love the Scarlet Letter samplers!  My goal is to finish five of them I have been working on this year (I am very close on three of them so far).  I will show more updates in my next post.  Here is a lovely Scarlet Letter sampler, Ann Brockbank:

SLBrockbankAbbie Lucas:

SL stitchingMay 001A visitor came to our backyard.  We think he was after our chickens:

chickenhawk

more camping (with some family coming to visit), and some fishing:

camping7

camping9

camping3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

fishing

camping1

and more getting done on the house!

porch2

livingroom

siding2

more from the Farmer’s Museum:

farmersmuseum1

yeahbaby

a pretty sunset taken in our backyard.

sunset

Next post will bring us up to date on my stitching progress.  But for today, that’s all folks!     : )

travellin'on

happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.