Happy New Year!

new year

And I am almost a week late in wishing everyone a happy 2015!  I hope this year to keep up better with this blog!

We are having a week of cold winter weather and snow.  Good stitching weather!

I started Jenny Bean, as a stitch-along (SAL) on the Scarlet Letter facebook stitching group.  Here is where I am right now.  I didn’t want to stitch on black linen; I knew I just wasn’t ready for that yet.

JennyBeanThe dark cobblestone belfast I am using is enough of a challenge for me!  I loved the way the dmc floss looked on this color though.JennyB1

I also wanted to stitch something Christmassy from the Scarlet Letter charts so I picked Mary Ann Hutton.  This is going so well for me.  I am doing it on Lakeside Buttercream (32 ct) linen and I love the feel and ease of stitching on this cadillac of linens!

MaryAnnHutton All in all, it’s been a good stitching time for me!  The Christmas/New Year’s holiday season is a nice ‘down’ time to set aside the normal schedules and kick back with a hot drink and some new project.

I also won a Kelmscott giveaway from the facebook group and was so thrilled to win this cute package.  Paula was so generous.  It is (believe it or not), my very first needle minder so I am thrilled with this strawberry one.

kelmscott

So that is my stitching update for this week!  I hope you are keeping warm and enjoying some new project this winter!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.