Back from Kentucky

Wow it has been a looooong time since I have posted here!

we went to Kentucky for a week’s vacation. Toured lots of museums! Kentucky loves quilts : ) we saw several quilt motifs on barns in the area where we stayed.

We saw the cabin where Abraham Lincoln’s parents were married. I was interested to see his mother was an accomplished needleworker!

It is amazing to consider how the women in pioneer times adapted and created with very limited materials to work with! here is one of the very first looms brought to Kentucky:

I hope this summer you will find some time to relax and pursue a craft that you especially find joy in!
happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.