Cold Winter Weather

Ooh it’s cold outside! Five below last night. Other places in the country are experiencing below zero temps in the double digits!

All area schools (except one) are closed today. It’s windy (up to 35mph) and the cold temperatures are just not good for kids to be out in!

Wintery evenings are good evenings to do stitching though. At first I was very inhibited to try the satin stitching band on Sarah Limah (Scarlet Letter). But now I find I am enjoying it!

I was able to finish a lot of lap quilts last year. I counted seven I have done! When it’s not too cold to rescue my camera from the shelf out in the back room, I will upload some photos of them for you to see : )

Christmas came and went in a blur. We are keeping the tree up an extra few days just to savor the memory. I was ill just after Christmas with a fluey virus that seemed to zap my energy. It felt so good to be back to normal again! And now I am enjoying my stitching once again.

I do hope everyone is staying warm and healthy this new year. We are already one week into 2014. May this be a good year for us all, one we find many days to rejoice in!

happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.