Happy New Year!

Where did 2013 go? And just around the corner is 2014!

I hope this coming year will be one filled with moments of joy, family and friends, stitching, tea, and wonder at God’s mercies for us all.

Christmas Day started a fluey-cold virus so, the past few days have not been as I had wanted to be, with posts of stitching updates. But today I got up, put on a mauvey-pink sweater (a favorite color!) and even a little make-up : ), and had some coffee. I am raring to go now!

I was quite shocked to find I had won a drawing in Nicola’s Scarlett Letter stitching group last month. The gift certificate came on Christmas Eve! That was a wonderful gift. I have been spending some happy hours perusing stitching blogs and the Scarlet Letter website to find the *perfect* sampler to use it on to stitch this year. Thank you so much, Nicola! I have learned so much about stitching samplers from participating in this blog.

I am most drawn to using my gift certificate on a Scottish sampler like this one: http://www.scarlet-letter.com/samplers/scrimgeowr.php

A snowstorm is headed our way this week. I hope winter is a time for you to spend some quiet evenings in front of a warm fire (or heater) with a good book or a fun sampler to stitch, and a cup of hot tea (or coffee, or chocolate!) and, maybe even a cookie or two : )

happy stitching,
Theresa

If you are considering being a part of next year’s stitch-along, I hope you do so! it is low pressure, and a lot of fun.

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.