Happy Veteran’s Day

This is my dad! he fought in Italy in WW2 and earned a purple heart. He has been gone several years now and we miss him but we know we will see him someday!

How I appreciate the sacrifices made by all those brave men and women through the centuries, and their commitment to passing down values such as hard work, perseverance, and just pure grit, to their families.

May we continue to pass on to our own children and grandchildren our love of God, country and one another…. and be thankful for our freedoms that are so dearly bought.

Happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.