A finish

Elizabeth Raysor is finished!

I enjoyed stitching this Pennsylvania Dutch sampler…

The colors she chose, very simple, just dark pink and black. Was she limited to what she had in her workbox, in 1834 when this was stitched?

what a wealth of fabrics and threads we now have.

This week is sunny and warming up. The temperatures in the next few days are going to be much better than it has been lately! I love the Fall but we had a very fast transition to cold weather this year. Before we know it, it will be time to do this again:

however, the kids got together with their cousins last weekend for an end-of-summer hike….always a fun time. here’s a photo from one of their summertime mountain hikes:

in the meantime, enjoy the Fall season.
Happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.