And More….about saying goodbye to summer

The boys had their annual canoe trip!  They had a perfect weekend for it, even though here at home it was cold and rainy.  Here are a few photos:

(I call that one above, “Partners in Crime”.  !!!)  And the girls had their 4H Horse competitions at the state fair:

We had a new calf! It was born during a thunder/rainstorm. Lightning was flashing, thunder rolling, emergency vehicles driving by and sirens going (some roads were flooding). The vet got here just in time (the calf was breech). The kids named our new ‘baby’ Joshua Chamberlain, after the Civil War general.

And in the midst of everything going on… harvesting summer garden produce and trips here and there…. I did a little stitching. Sarah Limah is coming along! I enjoy doing the color changes in this one.

And now Fall is here. Cooler temperatures, back to school, different schedules. Good-bye summer, hello Fall!

&amp

I hope you have some time to relax, read a good book or do some knitting or stitching, and have some pumpkin coffee (or a pot of hot English tea!) “He giveth us richly all things to enjoy”.
happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.