Hot Weather

“I  believe that summer is our time, a time for the people, and that no politician  should be allowed to speak to us during the summer. They can start talking again  after Labor Day.”        – Lewis Black


Deep  summer is when laziness finds respectability”.
Sam Keen

“What dreadful hot weather we have! It keeps me in a continual state of inelegance”  -Jane Austen

“Summer was on the way; Jem and I awaited it with impatience. Summer was

our best season: it was sleeping on the back screened porch in cots, or

trying to sleep in the tree house; summer was everything good to eat; it

was a thousand colors in a parched landscape…”

― Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

“If you saw a heat wave, would you wave back?” – Steven Wright

Wow it HAS been hot!  High 80’s here, near 90…two more days of this weather.  Hope everyone is doing ok in the heat, drinking your iced tea (or coffee, or water), resting and reading and maybe doing a little stitching.

Summer time is a good time to take a quieter and slower pace.   Enjoy the season (even the heat!) while it lasts…. summer seems to me, to be one of the fastest seasons of all.    I love the Spring, I love Fall, and winter has its moments….summer is probably my least favorite of all, mainly because the heat can often be draining.  I have met those who LOVE the hot weather though!  so everyone is different.

Hope your summer is one of special days and memories to look back on when winter once more makes its appearance!

Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.”  Leviticus 26:4

Enjoy the season!  (it will be winter before we know it!)

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in family life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.