Almost There

Elisabeth Raysor is almost finished!  It has been fun stitching this one.  I wonder why she chose to stitch her sampler in red (dark pink) and black?

I am on the last row of stitching, the row of birds and her signature and the date.

 

and, I am getting ready to start my next Scarlet Letter sampler… Sary Burditt 1755.  The colors look great.  It’s been fun playing with silks and background fabric to stitch her on:

and, we are doing lots of reading here…enjoying the slower ‘summer vacation’ pace…. and enjoying the nice weather!

How is YOUR summer? : )

happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Scarlet Letter Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.