More Wedding

“A man does not recover from such devotion of the heart to such a woman! He ought not; he does not.”  

Jane Austen, from Persuasion

It  is always incomprehensible to a man that a woman should ever refuse an offer of  marriage.   

Jane  Austen


I pay very little regard…to what any young person says on the subject of marriage. If they profess a disinclination for it, I only set it down that they have not yet seen the right person. 

Jane Austen,  from Mansfield Park

Nearly all marriages, even happy ones, are mistakes: in the sense that almost certainly (in a more perfect world, or even with a little more care in this very imperfect one) both partners might be found more suitable mates. But the real soul-mate is the one you are actually married to.       J. R. R. Tolkien

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in family life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.