Happy Wedding Day

 

“When I fall in love, it will be forever.”    Jane Austen

“A lady’s imagination is very rapid; it jumps from admiration to love, from love to matrimony in a moment.” Jane Austen

Whatever he said, was said well; and whatever he did, done gracefully. Elizabeth went away with her head full of him.  – Jane Austen

“The more I know of the world, the more I am convinced that I shall never see a man whom I can really love. I require so much!”
               Jane Austen

“But when a young lady is to be a heroine, the perverseness of forty surrounding families cannot prevent her. Something must and will happen to throw a hero in her way. “

When any two young people take it into their heads to marry, they are pretty sure by perseverance to carry their point, be they ever so poor, or ever so imprudent, or ever so little likely to be necessary to each other’s ultimate comfort. – Jane Austen

I cannot fix on the hour, or the spot, or the look or the words, which laid the foundation. It is too long ago. I was in the middle before I knew that I had begun.”

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.