Needlework Quotations

“Women derive a pleasure, incomprehensible to the other sex, from the delicate toil of the needle.”
Nathaniel Hawthorne – The Scarlett Letter

Methinks it is a token of healthy and gentle characteristics, when women of high thoughts and accomplishments love to sew; especially as they are never more at home with their own hearts than while so occupied.  ~Nathaniel Hawthorne, The Marble Faun

I keep my end tables full of needlework and quilting so I don’t have to dust them.  ~Author Unknown

If I stitch fast enough, does it count as aerobic exercise? ~Author Unknown

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.