Books (or, If you Read it, We Will Come)

We like to read.  However, when I went to our local library to pick up a book that was in for me, the librarian let. me. know.

that, Christina had

too.many.books on her card.

“Your daughter’s card is blocked”, she intoned seriously.

(why is it that librarians can give you that “uh-oh I’m in the school principal’s office in trouble again” look?)

“She has FORTY-ONE books on her card!”

Well.  When I went home and told her, Christina said, “Oh for Pete’s sake!  I thought they LIKED people to read!”

’nuff said.
Happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Reading, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.