Scarlet Letter Challenge

Ok.  So I am slow.

I am late.  Everybody else has already started.

A couple of folks already have finishes!

But, when out of curiosity, I went to the scarlet letter website, there were so. many. samplers. I. wanted. to. stitch. !!

So, I thought, why not give it a whirl?

After all, I have a WHOLE YEAR (well, minus one month!) to do this!

Right?

and Elizabeth Raysor is just. so. lovely.

And, well, what a neat idea!  (Wish I had thought of it when I turned fifty!)  Lucky Nicola.  Lucky stitchers.  Lucky everybody.  And,

lucky me.

(I got the kit.)

Happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Scarlet Letter Challenge, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scarlet Letter Challenge

  1. Joanne P says:

    Don’t worry about timescales, I think the blogs will still be going after the year ends!

    At least until MY 50th in 2016 LOL.

  2. (Lelia) says:

    That is a lovely sampler project!!! I look forward to seeing your progress.

  3. Nicola says:

    You have plenty time to stitch Miss Raysor and I am looking forward to following your progress

Comments are closed.