Stitching Progress

Here I am on AMAP “Las Temps Qui Passe”.  I am enjoying this very much!  The Old Maid of the Sea color (silk) is lovely and fun to stitch with.

and I have decided I am going to stitch a small sampler in five days. I just started this today, with some green thread (a freebie from Theresa at Shakespeare’s Peddler, that she included with my last order), on 32 ct. Wichelt. The Wichelt is stiff. Normally I like belfast linen from zweigart but I liked this color (sandstone):

It’s mostly stitching alphabet and lettering, so I don’t expect it to be too difficult or time consuming!

Someone borrowed the camera so these pictures taken from my cell, are a bit blurry…but I will post a better update soon!

I hope you are having a nice February day. Tomorrow is the first day of March! Time flies.

Happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.