Plum Street Fix

Every time I hear a designer has made the decision to quit designing, my heart sinks. It is always a loss to the stitcher’s world to say farewell to another designer’s creativity. And it seems in the past year or two, we have seen more and more making that difficult choice.

That is why I intend to keep Paulette Stewart of Plum Street Samplers in business for as long as possible (with my measly puchases? ha! who am I kidding. But on the other hand…who knows. I can always try bribes with chocolate chip cookies?? hey, that would work for me)!

I figure I have enough to keep me going for a while…

The only problem I have is which design to stitch on what day? (can anybody out there identify?)

I enjoyed stitching the font sampler, partly because it was an easy and quick stitch, and partly because I was free to choose which colors I wanted to stitch the bird…the fox…the tree….

and I love the colors in the Vexation sampler….

and gee. If those little kids could stitch all those numbers in their multiplication samplers in the 1800’s (without benefit of anything to watch! Like, “Cranford”…if you get my drift)…then I can too!

Happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Plum Street Samplers, WIPs. Bookmark the permalink.