Sampler Girl Finish

I love Sampler Girl’s stuff…very easy to stitch and quick for me! (since, I am so sloooooooow!)

I stitched this with a mix of my own colors, using the model for inspiration. All hand-dyed fibers. I am going to miss Vikki Clayton’s silks! I hope I have enough for a couple years at least… and perhaps she will decide in future to go back to silk dyeing.

I hope Sampler Girl designs more Jane Austen-style things!

Quiet winter days of reading and hibernating….with lots of tea.

Brrrrrrrrrr! HASN’T it been COLD lately!

Hope you are staying warm and stitching something nice,

happy stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.