Happy Valentine’s Day!

When I was in Kindergarten I got spanked on Valentine’s Day!  (I never heard my teacher, Mrs. D., tell us to WAIT to open our valentine’s….I just saw the pile at my chair, gasped aloud and started ripping them open! )

What a shock to be interrupted with a spanking and so unjust because I never heard her tell the class to wait ‘and we will ALL open them at once.’  Of course, that would never happen today (lawsuits!)  And I bear poor Mrs. D. no ill will…being a teacher of 25 five -year olds had to have been very aging!  And I know she meant well (she thought she was teaching me obedience!)

Well, what can I say…things/personalities don’t change much…I still rip presents open!

This is my husband Frank…doesn’t he look great?  he is a kind man, generous to a fault, patient, and loving….and sometimes he makes me mad! but, that is what love is (“love covers a multitude of sins”.  “a friend loves at ALL times”.)  He forgives and loves me still in spite of my faults, and I do the same for him!

Maybe you don’t have that special someone in your life right now, or maybe you have a nagging health worry, or financial burden, or a relationship that brings you much grief.  If that is so, please remember that He cares, and that He delights to hear from His children.  “Cast your burden upon the Lord and He shall sustain you”.  “The Lord is good to all and His tender mercies are over all His works.”

and when you feel like no one cares, remember HE cares for you!

May you enjoy your valentine’s day…maybe you will get a flower or some candy or maybe all you will receive is some stitching time.  If you have no one in your life to wish you a happy valentine’s day, know that I wish it for you, and I hope you will know that the Author and Giver of love loves you with ‘an everlasting love’!

and that is something to celebrate.

happy stitching!

Jeremiah 31:24 The LORD hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.

Theresa

 

 

 

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.