There and Back Again…

well I’m not Bilbo Baggins, but I’m back!!!

I took a looooooong blog vacation! No obligations…just time to quit for a bit. Life just got too busy for blogging. But I kept up with all of YOU! and boy am I impressed by the wonderful projects I’ve been seeing!

Here’s one of my recent finishes, a gift for a friend.  One of Anne Brown (Goode Huswife)’s charts done with HDF Imperiolosity and Ex. Moon Called Sea:

A Gift For A Friend

 

I made it into a small pillow and it turned out great! It was a quick stitch.

 

 

I wish I had more of Anne B’s designs, they are all wonderful.

Spring is late coming here, we still have piles of snow on the ground and more coming today!  But, maybe next week.  In the meantime,

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.