A Small Start

Here is my start on Elizabeth Welford:

Not a good picture, the flash was too bright but when I tried to re-take it the camera was full. So after” somebody” (meaning whichever kid loaded six hundred pictures of their old Dodge truck on it) downloads their pics, I’ll have room to take a few more!

Sigh.

Anyway, yesterday I stitched and watched “Cranford” on dvd (BBC television!)

Summer is flying by and my stitching time will go way down once Fall begins…but for now I’m enjoying it while I can!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Small Start

  1. Maureen says:

    Hi Theresa,
    Every now & then I go on my hunt for the Elizabeth Welford sampler. I see you’ve started to stitch it & wondered if you’ve made any further progress?! It’s looking beautiful, needless to say! Also, if I may be so bold to ask…if you’ve completed it whether you would be interested in selling the pattern? Or if you have any idea where I may find the pattern? I’ve tried contacting various other sources to no avail.
    I thank you for your time.
    Mauree
    (Canada)

Comments are closed.