Tablerunners too

My mother kept a gentlewoman to teach us all kinds of needlework which shows that I was not brought up to an idle life.  –Anne Halket (1623-1699)

I made a tablerunner yesterday and I love it! Pink and beige and black…. it was a kit and I am so glad I bought some fat quarters of the material because a lap or twin quilt in these colors would be awesome!

It looks great on our kitchen table.

and I can’t wait to stitch this sampler! The Elisabeth Welford with these awesome silks from Vikki Clayton on legacy linen.

It’s only 30 ct linen and the model is stitched on 40 ct but I need the lower ct. fabric!

Hope your summer is going well and you have time to do something relaxing… like stitching, or reading, or sewing , or gardening…

or just enjoying the scenery of a summer day!

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.