Birthdays and Summer Stitching

Wow it’s been hot lately!

For once I will be glad when September rolls around  🙂
I had a fabulous August birthday….spoiled to the max! Here are some of the birthday gifts the family gave me.

a tea set from Jennifer, Jonathan and Annie:

 

decorative angels to put around the house from Christina and Debra (and I think Jesse):

cookies, chocolate and a book to go with my tea from Megan:

a silly card with an “official You are our adopted kid sister” note from some good friends of ours:

a phone card from Stephen:

a computer card from Michael to store my writings on:

and here is a picture of Stephen enjoying the plant Frank gave me.  It was almost “The Berenstain Bears and Too Much Birthday!”  I was quite overwhelmed.

and to get off birthdays and into a stitching mode, here is the Gold House Sampler I’ve been working on:

This is Examplar Dames and I’ve been enjoying stitching it with Vikki Clayton’s silks. I’ve gotten quite a bit more done since this photo from a few days ago and will take another picture soon!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.