New Things

Dell has had our computer for a loooooong time, to fix problems we had with it.  So after being AWOL for several weeks, here I am again!  In the meantime, we installed a new floor in the kitchen, family & dining room and entryway.  We were on a time limit…the floor was in 24 hours before we had 72 people in for Jennifer’s graduation party.

Even the girls helped!

I think it looks nice. Don’t you???

And in stitching news, just for an update, I am working on a Quaker sampler that I began several months ago…and started Sampler Girl’s Emma Project…and am almost done with Learning Hands.  Here are a couple photos with my very new start on Emma and one of Vilma’s samplers (Examplar Dames) I’ve started.

Happy Stitching!

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.