Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day!

This picture reminds me of when we were kids….life was so uncomplicated back then! Oh to return to the days when violence wasn’t mentioned daily in the media…when you could send your child down the street without a care…when moms shared a cup of coffee and a chat  with a neighbor and when people actually KNEW their neighbors.

How life has changed!
I am fortunate in that I have good neighbors (in fact, today I had a great visit with my neighbor over a cup of tea and she showed me her quilts and samplers!),  but not everyone can say that any more.

Valentine’s Day to me is a reminder to trust in God’s everlasting love for His children.  His gift of His own Son has provided a way for us to have life forever in a world that will never know sorrow.

“But the eyes of the LORD are on those who fear him,
       on those whose hope is in his unfailing love.”

Psalm 33:18

Happy Valentine’s Day!

(and Happy Stitching!)
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.