New Finish and New Friends

Wow, it’s February already!!!!

Where has the month gone?
Well I will tell you….we went from swine flu to a very virulent stomach virus. It took forever to get over it!
Stitching kept me sane  🙂
Here is my Examplar Dames Quaker Black Swan finish. I love the colors in it, it’s done with Vikki Clayton’s silks.

And these are friends of my daughter’s that we had over at Christmas time.   After dinner we all (ok. THEY all. Not me…) went skating in our backyard. They look so cute here I had to put them in:

Don’t they look happy???

And this is our new friend! We haven’t named him yet…but this little guy was given to us by an area farmer…apparently times are hard for the farmers and they don’t need the expense of feeding the bull calves…

the kids take turns feeding him. Isn’t he cute?

Hope your January went well and that your February is even better!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Finish and New Friends

  1. Vilma says:

    Hi Theresa

    I have truly enjoy looking at your blog, but mostly your
    beautiful and wonderful family.

    Best regards, Vilma

Comments are closed.