Wait for Me

Christmas is coming! Fast!

And I haven’t even updated my Thanksgiving photos yet.

So, here goes!

We had a 86th birthday party for Grandpa Dave at our home over Thanksgiving weekend. Happy Birthday, Grandpa Dave!  We all put on party hats and sang to him.

And we had a nice dinner that weekend for Thansgiving.  Here I am directing traffic (or food, whichever came first:)

Here are Patty and David, Frank’s brother and sister, and Patty’s son Mark, getting ready to say the blessing:

and more family pictures, at one of the tables set up:

Jennifer (our oldest) with her Aunt Robin:

and another getting-ready-to-eat picture! (This is supposed to be a needlework blog, after all…so where are all the pictures of the many projects I’ve done this month????

 maybe next year…)

Here is Frank’s sister Beth who lives to far away for us to see more than a couple of times a year! Not enough but better than nothing…

And tomorrow I WILL show pictures of the quilt(s) I’ve been working on for Christmas, and the sampler I’ve been stitching!

And, maybe I’ll even show a picture of the Christmas tree  🙂

Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas, and Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.