New Things

Christina competed recently at the National 4H competition in Kentucky and came home with four ribbons! Go Christina! (she’s the one in the beige blazer standing in the back…)

She had to study so hard for this, three huge binders full of horse questions (anatomy, medical terminology and treatments, pharmaceutical horse info, etc!) not my cup of tea…

Here she is again:

And I’ve started Ex. Dames Quaker Black Swan. I’m using Vikki Clayton’s Be series of silk and her linen. The tulip color is faded roses, I really like that color!

It’s a gorgeous day here, the sun is out and it’s actually warm! Jennifer made us some banana bread…time for a coffee break.

Until next time,

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.