November

Brr it’s November! Cool mornings, frost on the ground…snow is coming!

At least it’s good stitching weather  🙂
Here’s my progress on Examplar Dames Quaker Honesty. Her samplers are all so lovely I want to do a whole wall of them! I’m close to a finish on this one:

I’ve started my Christmas shopping early this year. I do not want to end up like I did last year with last minute shopping to do! I want to enjoy the season this year and focus on the reason behind it all!

And Thanksgiving is coming also. This is a great time of year (despite the weather)!  We still have so much to be thankful for…with all the economy woes, those with illnesses, family struggles, all kinds of hardships…my heart goes out to those who are burdened. Often in our own strength, we are so helpless.  But we serve a mighty God who comes alongside of us with arms of love.

May you find time to feel His comforts and mercies this day!


Happy Stitching,

Theresa

 

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.