Sampler Girl

I’ve been enjoying doing Sampler Girl projects. Here’s Netherfield Park done in Vikki Clayton silks:

 

And here’s Clara’s Sampler also done in HDF on antique ivory belfast:

I’m going to make them into pillows. The charts are easy and fun to stitch up.

October is almost over and I haven’t blogged all month! Just busy with the same ol’ stuff…Fall is passing. We’ve had lots of rain this year so it seems almost as though we haven’t had a Fall season to enjoy. But I still get out and walk every day and marvel at the beauty all around (rain or no rain!) My walking time is also my prayer time and I look forward to it every day!

Enjoy these last few months of the year before winter sets in! Winter time is a slow season when everything rests… and we are tempted to stay inside by the fire sipping our hot cocoa (or coffee in my case) and read, or stitch, (or watch Pride and Prejudice and other Austen dvd’s!)

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.