Autumn’s Best

 

By all these lovely tokens
September days are here,
With summer’s best of weather
And autumn’s best of cheer.”
–   Helen Hunt Jackson, September, 1830-1885

 

October begins tomorrow. Wow! What a fast year it has been!

Here are a few more canoe trip 2009 pictures:

Stephen and Michael are goofing off playing a scene from a favorite movie (guess which one…)

Well maybe that’s enough camping/canoe trip pictures for now!

The rain is holding off right now but I see the forecast calls for several more days of rain. Well, it had been a few weeks since we’ve had rain so I guess that’s good…

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. apple cider (which I haven’t had yet but am looking forward to the first cider of the year!) 2.  seasons 3. coffee. Oh I am so thankful for hot coffee on chilly fall mornings!

Bye for now. Stitching updates to come!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.