Stitching Time

“Needle-work, in all its forms of use, elegance and ornament, has ever been the appropriate occupation of woman. ”   Lydia H Sigourney, 1837

Did you know that September is sewing month? I didn’t either…and I better get going on some projects. September is almost over!

My sewing room is a joke. Really. Which is partly why I haven’t sewn much lately…it looks like a bomb went off in there  🙂

Now you may have noticed alsoI haven’t been blogging lately. Why is that you wonder. I wonder that too… seriously, school has started up again (September is back-to-school month…) and my days are very short now. I do stitch whenever I can fit it in which isn’t often. So I don’t have a lot to show right now.  Just dreams…

also the guys did their yearly-but-it-didn’t-happen-last-year-so-we-better-go-right-now canoe trip. Here are a few pictures of them:

Here is Jesse loading the van and checking off their list!

And here is Jonathan with Grandpa Dave.

And here’s the whole gang! Well I have tons more pictures so I guess I’ll show a few every post for a while! but here is a gorgeous fall scene with Uncle David:

It has been raining here all week. But rain is good! The leaves are gorgeous right now. These fall days are cosy and good stitching days, if I can just get there…and the light is changing. It’s hard to get used to the short days!

Meanwhile, happy stitching,

Theresa

 

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.