Fall is Upon Us

Fall is here!

Are you ready for it?

At first I really grieved the passing of summer…summer started so late here in NY and we had a rainy midsummer. When it finally kicked in it was beautiful!

Now Fall is here already. I love Fall but it is too short 😦

I have been taking trips with hubby down South and in between starting the kids up with school again, taking stitching breaks when I can. I have some updates to post later today.

Meanwhile,  I am so impressed by the many new samplers and things coming out! We are so lucky to live in a time when there is such an abundance of material to stitch with! And the creativity I’ve seen lately is just overwhelming.  Have you seen the pictures of some of the new samplers and things coming out at the St. Charles Market? Check out the pictures on MaryKathryn’s website (Handcrafts Online), Wasatch Needlecraft, or Shakespeare’s Peddler. Examplar Dames has a new sampler out also, and EVERYBODY is buzzing about the new Christmas at Hawk Run.

Hope you are enjoying this season and get some time to stitch something fun today!

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. pumpkins (one of my favorite growing things!) 2. rain (yup, nothing like a cosy rainy day to make one want to stitch or quilt)  3.  family (not everyone has family…if that is you I do hope you come to know the “Friend that is closer than a brother”.

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.