Stitching, School and Family

I started Vilma (Examplar Dames)’s Mehitable Terrill sampler. I love all of her designs and wish I could stitch every one!

I have soooo much I want to stitch. I picked up another blackbird design last night and started that, and I also started Sail Away (Shepherd’s Bush).   I will show some pictures in the next post after I get a little more done.

It’s back to school time! This year I have two kids in full time college and two in part-time (high school students taking community college courses).  My kids amaze me. They are so much more mature than I was at their age (don’t ask!)    🙂

Here is Jennifer, the oldest, acting silly with her little sister:

Michael is a high school student taking computer courses and he works part time developing web pages for a local businessman. He also is our chief handy-man both at home and helping older people in the neighborhood.  However his busy life doesn’t stop him from teasing his brothers and sisters   🙂

and here are my two youngest, Anne and Kevin:

I thought it would be a little interesting to show a few pictures of my family for once!

In these final summer days I hope you get a chance to enjoy nature and a little stitching.  Three things I am thankful for today are  1. raspberry ice cream with chocolate chunks (yes they really have it, it’s wonderful!)  2.  new projects (each new start is so exciting!)  3.  our peace at home and those who serve to keep it so

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.