Lazy Days of Summer

I’m still here!

The summer is just flying by and we are almost ready to start school again! So hard to believe summer is almost over.

I haven’t blogged in a while, just busy with vacation things and trying to get a lot done before we say good-bye to summer days.

Here is a cute tablerunner I made last week:

I went to the quilt shop last Friday and couldn’t resist this cute kit. The fabric line is called “Just Desserts”. I love the way the variegated thread shows up on it.

And in the same building there is needlework supply shop.  Need I say more???  Much to my surprise I came home with much more than I expected  🙂   I found Blackbird Designs “With Needle and Thread” that is out of print.  Here is my first project finished from that book, done with hand-dyed fibers:

This was a fun and easy stitch because it was done in all one thread.

I have more to share but today has to be a quickie. I’m working on a graduation quilt for my daughter and I have lots more stash to show!

Until next time,

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.