Summer Stitching

I love this. Examplar Dames (Vilma) is a great designer.

This is Quaker Honesty with the threads called for in the chart (Hand-Dyed Fibers).

I had to start this one right away! Although I have so many wips going right now…

It’s a very versatile design. Could look wonderful as a monochrome, in an icy-blue color. Or in golds and reds…or …

I hope you have some time this summer to stitch something pretty!

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. summer breezes (today is breezy and so nice!)  2. summer colors (the daisies are blooming and the pink astilbe and blue canterbury bells… 3. summer stitching

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.