Summer Roses

I grew these roses ALL BY MYSELF   !!!

Aren’t they beautiful!

Summer flowers are wonderful.

And here is Makita, our calf. Stephen named her after his tools  (I know, Steve’s pretty original isn’t he!!)

Christina is leading Makita down the lane, and Makita doesn’t.want.to.go.

And, yes I have been stitching! I promise to give an update. Tomorrow.

Right now I am stitching Carriage House Samplings Swan and loving it. I haven’t forgotten my other projects though and I am so glad it’s summertime so that I can catch up on my much neglected wips!

I ordered Tanya (Sampler Girl’s) new design and can’t wait to get it. Her designs are wonderful, especially the Austen ones which I love.

Three things today I am thankful for are 1. the color red! 2. baby animals 3. time to stitch

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.