Resurrection

I ordered Vilma’s new chart “Resurrection.” That came today with the silks for it from Vikki Clayton’s Hand-dyed fibers.

They look awesome!

Now I just have to choose which linen to do it on.

This was a wonderful time for the chart and silks to come. We’ve had a tough time lately with the passing of a good neighbor friend (went to the funeral last weekend),  losing my uncle this week, and now finding hubby’s aunt is in the hospital for surgery and she may not pull through.

I cannot wait to stitch this piece. The hope of the Resurrection and eternity in a heaven without pain or suffering is an incredible gift.

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. spring rains  2.  small blessings like new stitching stash! 3. eternity

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.