Vacation

We’ve been on Spring vacation so I took a break from blogging also!

It was so nice to have a week to catch up on just “do nothing much” time.

We had a week of lovely weather and the kids played a lot of basketball outside!

Here is my start on Quaker “Seasons of Friendship” by Crown & Thistle. I am using a Hand-Dyed Fibers conversion (Seawrecked and Primordial Ooze) rather than the Crescent color “Mudpie”.  I am doing a few red accents but may change the color of red to a brighter one.

I love the linen though, it’s Cream Sienna linen. Very nice to work with!

 

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. Spring rain  2.  Chocolate bunnies (yes, I did have one at Easter but it was white chocolate!) and 3.  Vacations!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation

  1. niky says:

    Hi, it’s Niky from Italy, I would like to congratulate you for your stitching and for your beautifull family.

Comments are closed.