Happy Easter!

First I want to wish everyone a very happy Easter! It has not been very Spring-like here…in fact the past three days it has been snowing. But the calendar says Spring and the grass is visible on the lawn, so it won’t be long!

Last week was very busy and I didn’t get my blog updated but with Spring vacation almost here I will be posting more pictures soon. I am almost finished stitching “A Weary World Rejoices” and it has been so enjoyable. I see Theresa (from Shakespeare’s Peddler) is coming out with more designs and I know I will have to get them! They are fun and easy to stitch.

Today I have been very busy cleaning my sewing room in preparation for next week’s vacation when I will (hopefully) be sewing (quilting) and stitching every day! I am so looking forward to it. I really need a “sewing vacation”.

Our bathroom walls are painted (blue) and the floor is down. The shower is in also. We are really getting there.

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. coloring Easter eggs 2. filling Easter baskets (yes it’s a chore but it’s fun too!) 3.¬† new life and Jesus’ triumph over death

May you find joy in this Easter season.

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.