A Weary World

I am loving this one!

The linen is so wonderful… vintage buttercream, a new color from Lakeside. In fact, I think I need more of this linen  🙂   The chart is from Shakespeare’s Peddler and it is going quickly.  I really like the charts Shakespeare’s Peddler has been coming out with lately.  She has a new one up now on her front page and I already know that will be my next order  🙂  🙂   🙂   It looks like a great sampler to stitch and just as easy as this one.

Stephen found a better way to mix pizza…

And, the bathroom is very close to being done. I don’t have an updated picture to show of it yet, but here is Jesse when we were in the midst of a huge project:

Today’s entry is a little short and I hope to get back with you soon to show you more stitching pictures! Life is very busy lately between house projects, starting gardening plans and seeds, getting outside for daily walks,  and school and family events.

I hope you are getting out to enjoy the sun and the Spring weather (it’s very cold today here but the rest of the week promises to be very Spring-y!)  It is a funny time of year; winter hanging on and giving its last gasp and Spring trying to muscle in… so, my three thankful things this day are 1. good books to read; they really get you through the rough spots and blah-y days!  2.  soft and pretty linen  3. lavender-scented lotion!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.