Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s day… and Happy Spring!

It is going to get up to 55 today…a heat wave for our area!

The local grocery store was all out of cabbage two days ago, but I have two big rounds of corned beef waiting for the pot.  I’ll run out later to see if I can find some cabbage. Our basement still has plenty of potatoes from our garden to go in the pot.

I have plenty of Irish in my background and hubby does also… but really we’re a mixed lot with various European ancestry on both sides. I would love to research it sometime but right now any free time I have goes into my stitching or quilting!

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. versatility in families  2.  celebrations (even small ones)  3.  corned beef and cabbage!

Have a wonderful day and if you have time to dig into a project, happy stitching!

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.