“Barbie had made up her mind not to speak to Commander Buckland if she could possibly avoid it, so when Mrs. Scott produced a large work-bag full of different coloured wool, and a piece of canvas which she intended to work in cross-stitch, Barbie sat down beside her on the sofa and they got their heads together over the pattern.  When the men came into the drawing-room there was no reason to move- in fact there was every reason not to move – so she remained where she was, discussing the needlework and sorting out the wools. Mrs. Delaney had opened the piano and was playing quietly.  It was a peaceful scene.”

                                            from “The Tall Stranger” by D.E. Stevenson

 

It has been a full week!

My niece’s daughter (I guess that makes it my grand-niece) is here.  Her mom had an unexpected medical emergency and had to go in hospital, so we took her in for this week.

I have had very little sewing or stitching time but lots of stocking up! I found some neat jelly rolls on sale and grabbed those, and my spool of the month order came in from Vikki’s silks. I love the Everlasting color! I can’t wait to start a quaker sampler with it.

With the downstairs bathroom being renovated I have been cleaning my sewing room in my free time so haven’t done much stitching lately, but hope to update with some photos in the next day or two.

The snow piles are melting and the yard is muddy…Spring is on the way!

Happy stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Stash and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.