Still here….

 

“A woman, especially, if she have the misfortune of knowing anything, should conceal it as well as she can.”   –  Jane Austen

Brrrrr!!!!!!!!  It has been cold this week! But, it’s going to be 40 on Friday! (or so they say…)

I promised to post pictures of my wips and I will do it!!! just later than promised… it’s been a kind of rough week… some family news I received from a favorite sister has gotten me in a tailspin! And hubby is on a trip this week. So life is a little different lately. But I am still stitching (not today yet). I started “A Weary World Rejoices” and I love it. I love the buttercream linen, and I really need more of that color! Lakeside linen is just tops. I don’t have much Lakeside but this is really making me want to stock up.

The kids are going to a 4H meeting tonight so I will have a chance to sit and stitch and mull things over. But instead I think I will sit and stitch and watch a movie. Mulling things over only seems to make things seem more complicated…and sometimes there’s nothing like a good movie to make life seem a little more “cope-able”.

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. sisters  2.  raspberry tea which I am having right now!  3. the stitching world which is a comfort

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.