Old and New Things

We are re-doing our bathroom. This house is very old! It is amazing the things you find. One thing they found was old doors blocked in behind a wall  🙂

Two of my kids definitely look like brother and sister. Here are Debra and Michael, enjoying the last few days of back-yard skating:

Enjoy these last few days of winter…Spring is definitely on its way!

And, finally, I am wondering why it is I like to start new projects so much! I am making a lot of progress though and enjoying myself.  I will post a picture of my Prairie Schooler Winter project later this weekend…I am so close to a finish on that one.  Meanwhile, I have been enjoying browsing needlework blogs and admiring everyone’s creativity. The range of fabric and color and fibers available to us now, in the time we live in, is incredible.

Three things I’m thankful for today are 1.  Seasons  2.  Creativity  3.  Hockey! (because it keeps the kids busy and happy during the long winter months)

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.