Startitis

I just can’t seem to help myself! I started Mary Peacock (Ackworth Quaker) yesterday. I really like this one! I am using the HDF (hand-dyed fibers) conversion with Vikki Clayton’s kodiak bear linen. There are so many projects I want to do this year!

We got dumped on over the weekend and are now literally using one door to get in and out of the house. The snow fell off the roof and the front door now has snow up to the balcony (second story)!

I received my black linen (Belfast) from Mary Kathryn and I love the way the silks look on it.

I have never stitched on black before though, so am not super-anxious to start this one. I’m doing the bright version, not the pink colorway (although either one looks wonderful!)

Today I will be stitching Mary Peacock first, and then work on Blackbird “Beyond My Heart” .  I’m doing Beyond My Heart for a birthday gift for my sister, and her birthday is near the end of March, so if all goes as planned I will finish within the week.  In fact I already made dinner and it’s ready to go in the oven (chili and brown rice casserole) so that I can stitch all afternoon!

Hope you all are having a good week in spite of winter lingering on!

Happy Stitching,
Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.