Happy Valentine’s Day!

I have been not feeling well at all today and rested most of the day. It is raining here and very foggy! They are calling for high winds tomorrow and possible power outages.

If you like chocolate (I am on the “wagon” this year for chocolate! Too risky for my health because I tend to overdo…) I hope you treat yourself to some for valentine’s day, or that someone you love treats you! And if you like cookies and tea, that you have that…or scones, or some treat of some kind! Whatever the case, may you find joy this valentine’s day and rest in God’s love for you.

  “The Lord is good to all and His tender mercies are over all His works.”

  “His love endureth forever”

My special treat happens to be bbq corn chips (I know.  Strange!) and, my daughter surprised me with a bag all -for- myself,  so I am hoarding it for a time when I am feeling better.

And lastly, there are several new designs out from the Nashville show that are so appealing. I especially love the new Blackbird designs, and there are some from Primitive Traditions that I know I will not be able to resist.

I am making a lot of progress on my projects and hope to show some pics by the end of the week! The more finishes I do this week, the closer I get to ordering myself a new chart later on!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Wendy says:

    Sorry to hear you are not feeling well! All the designs coming out from Nashville are fabulous! I love the new Blackbird Designs so much, I had to order…well 2 anyways!

Comments are closed.