Winter Wind

I am enjoying stitching this one!

I succumbed. I did participate in the Super Bowl sale. I ordered two more Prairie Schooler charts (Spring and Summer), because I am enjoying stitching this one so much. And I also got some black belfast linen to stitch my Ink Circles “Hanky Psanky” on.  The silks are in the mail for Hanky, and I can’t wait to get them and do a color swatch! I did the conversion myself so I hope it looks good.

And a month from now is March already. And that means, Spring. Which I have mixed feelings about. I absolutely love Spring, but I am enjoying Winter this year. I am gaining confidence in my stitching, working with linen. And I love to sit in a cosy chair on a blustery winter day with a hot drink, my stitching at hand, and a good movie to watch.

My three thankful things (I wonder if Joanie is still doing this? I will have to go check her blog…) are:  1.  toasted cheese sandwiches which is what I am having for lunch right now, 2.  cross-stitch cyber friends, and 3.  snow!

Happy Stitching,

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Stash, WIPs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.