Pure Bliss

 

Life doesn’t get any better than this.

Hubby took the kids to visit his dad on the way to a Boy Scout program…so that means I can soak in the tub with a good book for a WHOLE HOUR with no one hammering on the door, saying, “I gotta go now!!!” or yelling “Mom? where are you? MOM????”

I am stitching “Winter Wind” and loving it on the lambswool jobelan. I will post an update this weekend! It is so wintery outside right now, we are getting more snow in tomorrow and it sounds like another storm is heading our way next week.  We went to the library today though and I loaded up on books so I  am ready for it! I am going to read a new (fiction) book out on Knitting. It looks good and I’ll let you know if it’s a good read!

There are several Super Bowl weekend sales going on in various needlework supply shops this weekend also and I am so tempted! Will I or won’t I???

Three things I am thankful for today are 1. hot water  2.  sales!  3.  quiet evenings

I’ll let you know what I decide… but golly it’s hard to pass up a good deal and add to my stash!

In the meantime, Happy Stitching.

Theresa

About Theresa

I live in an old farmhouse in upstate New York (no, *not* the big city!) in the country with my family, two dogs, two calves, and two horses. I love to cross stitch, quilt, read, and look at needlework blogs :) and I love coffee *and* tea!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, WIPs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.